Five Dock–Drummoyne Congregation
of the Uniting Church in Australia

 Home

Welcome to Five Dock–Drummoyne Congregation

It is our hope that you will not only learn more about God, but that you will encounter Him and experience His presence, love and grace for you.

He is the creator and sustainer of life, and He wants to give us not only abundant life now, but eternal life with Him.

 

Join us at Church any Sunday at 9:30am

5 Garfield Street, Five Dock 2046

This Week ...

Sunday 23 July, 2017

Pentecost 7

9:30am Five Dock

Preacher: Rev Don Everhart

Theme: "The word of God"

Bible Reading: Isaiah 55:1-13

Reader: Sue Brockway


Annual Reports
Outstanding reports from groups for inclusion in the annual reports booklet are due now. Ruby has almost completed the compilation of the material for printing. Please speak to Ruby if you have yet to provide a report on your activities. Please send by email to Ruby.

'Prayer Time' meets in the hall every Sunday at 8.30am for 30 minutes. ALL WELCOME.

Monday Night Bible Study
meets at Marie's at 7.30pm

 

This Month ...

.

Sunday 30 July
Worship Committee
meets after Service

Next Month and beyond ...

Friday 29 September – Tuesday 3 October
Telling our Story ‒ Synod 2017
at Knox Grammar, Wahroonga

Tuesday 14 November
Presbytery Meeting

Sunday 19 November
Church Council
meets.

Sunday 4 February, 2018
Congregation Meeting
after Service

Sunday 25 February, 2018
Church Council
meets.

Wednesday 2 August at 10am
The Fellowship Group will meet in the transcept. Program for the morning – all are encouraged to bring along a favourite text and hymn which is meaningful to you and share this with others. We would appreciate hearing from all and how you have been blessed by scripture verses and hymns.

Saturday 12 August
Presbytery Meeting

Sunday 20 August
Church Council
meets.

Sunday 17 September
Congregation Meeting
after Service
Election of officers