Five Dock–Drummoyne Congregation
of the Uniting Church in Australia

 Home

Welcome to Five Dock–Drummoyne Congregation

It is our hope that you will not only learn more about God, but that you will encounter Him and experience His presence, love and grace for you.

He is the creator and sustainer of life, and He wants to give us not only abundant life now, but eternal life with Him.

 

Join us at Church any Sunday at 9:30am

5 Garfield Street, Five Dock 2046

This Week ...

Sunday 13 August, 2017

Pentecost 10

9:30am Five Dock

Preacher: Rev Clabon Allen

Theme: "Testing our faith"

Bible Reading: Genesis 37:1-4, 12-28; Matthew 14:22-33

Reader: Vama Rigamoto


Minutes of PAC meeting held on Wednesday 19 July are on the notice board for your perusal.

Monday Night Bible Study
will meet at Marie's home.

Saturday 12 August
Presbytery Meeting

'Prayer Time' meets in the hall every Sunday at 8.30am for 30 minutes. ALL WELCOME.

Today's Service is led by the Rev Clabon Allen.
Rev Don Everhart is attending a Conference.

This Month ...

Ferragosto will be held on Sunday 20 August in Five Dock. Parking could be an issue.

Sunday 20 August
Church Council
will meet at 11am. Agenda papers are available from Sunday 13 August.
Councillors are asked to prepare for the meeting by reading the papers and reports and come to the meeting with questions. Also a reminder that continuing discussion regarding finances is an agenda item and requires councillors to review the discussion paper handed out earlier. Please bring all papers, reports and discussion paper to the meeting.
A big THANK YOU to all involved in the production of the Annual Report.

Next Month and beyond ...

Sunday 10 December
Advent 2
Rev Ross Mackay

Sunday 17 December
Advent 3
Rev Trevor Lunney

Sunday 24 December
Advent 4
Rev Ross Mackay

Monday 25 December
Christmas 9am
Rev Ross Mackay

Sunday 31 December
Christmas 1
Rev Ross Mackay

Sunday 4 February, 2018
Congregation Meeting
after Service

Sunday 25 February, 2018
Church Council
meets.

Sunday 17 September
Congregation Meeting
after Service
Election of officers

Friday 29 September
Installation of the Moderator
You are invited to celebrate the ministry of Rev Myung Hwa Park over the last three years and welcome Rev Simon Hansford as he is installed as Moderator for the next three years. 7pm at St Stephen's Uniting Church, 197 Macquarie Street, Sydney.
RSVP 15 September to suew@nswact.uca.org.au

Friday 29 September – Tuesday 3 October
Telling our Story ‒ Synod 2017
at Knox Grammar, Wahroonga

Tuesday 14 November
Presbytery Meeting

Sunday 19 November
Church Council
meets

Sunday 3 December
Advent 1
Rev Trevor Lunney