Five Dock–Drummoyne Congregation
of the Uniting Church in Australia

 Home

Welcome to Five Dock–Drummoyne Congregation

It is our hope that you will not only learn more about God, but that you will encounter Him and experience His presence, love and grace for you.

He is the creator and sustainer of life, and He wants to give us not only abundant life now, but eternal life with Him.

 

Join us at Church any Sunday at 9:30am

5 Garfield Street, Five Dock 2046

This Week ...

Sunday 18 June, 2017

Pentecost 2 - UCA 40th Anniversary

9:30am Five Dock

Preacher: Rev Don Everhart

Theme:

Bible Reading: Luke 4:14-21

Reader: Sue Brockway


Monday Night Bible Study
will not be meeting during June.

Wednesday 21 June
PAC
meets in the Church office at 11.30am.

'Prayer Time' meets in the hall every Sunday at 8.30am for 30 minutes. ALL WELCOME.

TODAY we are celebrating the 40th Anniversary of the Uniting Church and invite all to share lunch following our Service.


This Month ...

Friday 30 June
A fundraising concert, Wonderful Man, Wonderful Music will be held at Carlingford Uniting Church at 7.30pm .  The concert will raise funds in support of two projects of UnitingWorld - India Amritsar Education for disadvantaged children and PNG Village Water. Eight professional classical singers and pianists from Korea will perform. This is part of their concerts tour in Sydney, so we are very honoured to be the host. The programme will include performances to commemorate
Rev Dr Kyung- Chik Han who greatly influenced Korean Christianity as well as very well-known opera songs. Freewill donation of $20/p or more will be appreciated. For more information contact Peter Chung on 0425 363 502 or email peterchung328@hotmail.com

Sunday 25 June
Congregation Meeting
after Service
All reports to Sue Brockway by Sunday 11 June.
The agenda will be available on Sunday 18 June.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next Month and beyond ...

Tuesday 14 November
Presbytery Meeting

Sunday 19 November
Church Council
meets.

Sunday 4 February, 2018
Congregation Meeting
after Service

Sunday 25 February, 2018
Church Council
meets.

Saturday 12 August
Presbytery Meeting

Sunday 20 August
Church Council
meets.

Sunday 17 September
Congregation Meeting
after Service
Election of officers

Friday 29 September – Tuesday 3 October
Telling our Story ‒ Synod 2017
at Knox Grammar, Wahroonga